Although family plays an important role in a child's life, there are other factors that influence the development of children. Do you agree or disagree?

All parents are keen to bring up a healthy, happy generation. While some believe that the family plays the significant role in a child's life, others insist that there are other factors that have an impact on a development of children. For me, I firmly agree that subjects such as teachers and friends also play the visible role in bringing up the kids.

Several reasons are at the root of this opinion. The main one is that as youngsters grow up they spend more time outside the home without their parents. Usually, in the higher school, they are already the part of a community that does not cross with family affairs. Furthermore, when they become adolescents, they even tend not to listen to the advice of their parents anymore. In my experience, I made a choice of being a lawyer when I heard a story of a success of my older friend who was a senior legal advisor in a large international law firm then. Had I not listened to him, I would not have had a chance to obtain a work of my dream.

Another reason why not only family plays a vital part in the kids' life is that when they are outside the home they develop own personality faster. This is due to the fact that without parental guidance youth, especially teens more likely make decisions on their own. Furthermore, the lack of parental advice also help them to think properly and, thus, to succeed in sticky situations further in their lives. The orphans is a good instance here. It is generally agreed that they are more used to turns of the life.

Having said that, life outside the home is pretty important in a child's development. If we want that our children are happy and confident, we should not overlook the benefits it brings. It is expected that we need to balance it with a strong parental hand in this issue.