Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, the advancement of science and technology has made significant achievements in the field of mass communication. With the introduction of internet services people are able to access every minute's news from the whole world on digital screens, however, despite this advancements newspapers play an indispensable role in spreading information. In my opinion, reading newspapers will never become obsolete as it is easily accessible, available in multiple languages and compile different genres together.

To embark on, news published on papers and magazines have numerous benefits for the readers. Firstly, there are multiple sections, divided according to different areas such as national, international, sports and entertainment which make it convenient and easy for the people to read them according to their interest. Moreover, children also find it interesting as it contains drawing activities, cartoons and stories for the juveniles that inculcate the quality of reading among them. For instance, according to a recent survey by Hindustan Times, in India, there are 70% of readers who prefer newspaper over websites for reading news.

Secondly, the availability of newspaper in different linguistic patterns make them superior in comparison to other forms of media. In addition, people living in their native places have the knowledge to their mother tongue only, for them accessing the latest information, a newspaper is the only medium. For example, the famous newspaper in India The Hindu is published in 20 different languages for its accessibility to end-users. Finally, in most of the developing countries, people are not blessed with the advents of technology and using the internet is far away from their approach. Therefore, the provision of information to these people can be done through the newspaper.

In conclusion, although interest services have achieved great heights in the provision of the latest news, In my perspective, the majority of people access newspapers because of its convenience in language and interest. Thus, it is evident that the popularity of newspapers and the number of its readers will never decline.