The amount of waste is increasing. What are the causes of this? What can done to solve this problem?

As people are adopting more luxurious and comfortable lifestyle, an inordinate surge has been observed in the amount of waste. This escalation is attributable to several reasons, ranging from domestic waste to industrial. If an apt solution is not implemented soon, the problem will deteriorate further.

One of the reasons for an inordinate amount of rubbish is an unnecessary packaging of distinct products. To illustrate, when we order any item online, it is received with excessive packing, completely covered with polyethylene inside and outside of it. Most of the customers discard it although few of them reuse it.

Another important point to consider is related to the industrial discarded items. Most companies, in India, do not exercise the concept of recycling, which is widely accepted worldwide. The proliferation in waste is preponderantly by the industrial sector. If they start reusing those items, not only their profit will increase, but also a major decline in the amount of garbage would be observed.

One appropriate solution is creating awareness among people. Different TV commercials and tabloids could be used to incite people reusing their products. Despite using plastic bags, cottons bags could be used for shopping. Moreover, a separate course should be included in school curriculum about the detrimental effects of littering.

Another way to solve this problem is by imposing stringent laws. The government needs to play a vital role here. If they compelled different companies to install a recycling plant, and make it mandatory, the increase of waste could be curbed. However, industries which do not comply should be barred from doing business.

In conclusion, even though the problem of increasing waste is aggravating, it is not difficult to be resolved. If the government takes actions aptly, it can be solved.it is recommended that every person ought to take role in curbing this issue because it cannot be minimize without the efforts of individual.