Some people say that money can make life easier and more comfortable. But others say that having a great amount of wealth can bring some problems.

What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of a having a lot of money?

Money is one of the most important elements of our lives and brings peace of mind and happiness. Although a few people believe that it the key to living a successful and relaxing life, others think completely different. They perceive that excessive money can cause several problems. This essay will outline some significant advantages and drawbacks associated to it.

To begin with, one of the main benefits of having an inordinate amount of money is to buy anything without thinking a second time. Most people, these days, think several times before purchasing any items, such as cars, laptops, or any smartphone. However, rich people do not think twice, they buy it and enjoy using it. Therefore, unlike poor or middle-class person, their life is free from worries of everyday life. Furthermore, this is not just limited to materialistic items; in fact, they can get access to any facility around the world, for example, educational and health care services. These are all facilities for which people usually struggle in their entire life, yet a rich man can get it all easily.

In contrast, abundant money has also some pitfalls associated to it. As people want to take advantage of wealthy people for their personal benefit, money becomes a source of stress, envy and conflicts among people. As a result, affluent people often suffer from depression and their interpersonal relationships becomes extremely weak. For that reason, people with enormous wealth do not live with their extended families. They prefer to live in solitude, which eventually causes mental problems later in their lives.

In summary, despite the fact that huge amount of money can make our life more beautiful and luxurious, it could also break important human relationships. Therefore, abundance of money should not be a priority because human beings can live with moderate amount of money, but not without blood relatives and friends, which are more imperative to live a happy life.