Some people say that money can make life easier and more comfortable. But others say that having a great amount of wealth can bring some problems.

What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of a having a lot of money?

In today's era of modernization, money plays a major role. It is believed by some that being rich can help a person to live life on his or her terms. Conversely, others think that having a lot of money can bring trouble. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of being more wealthy.

Being rich can have many positives. Firstly, a wealthy person can buy all the necessities of life like education, house and food without giving it a second thought. They can get the best of resources necessary to be sustain in this world. Secondly, they can help the society by donating money, so it can develop. For example, Mukesh Ambani, one of the richest man in the world, donates half of his income to the gvernment hospitals for better treatment of patients. Lastly, rich people can stay a luxurious life and does not have to go through the struggles like common man i.e. travelling in public transport, working on a fixed salary etc.

If a person has money, he can fulfill all his or her wishes, help the society and live life conveniently.

However, being a tycoon is not an easy task and their are some drawbacks associated with that. Wealthy people have to pay more tax on their income. For example, In India, people having salary and estates of more than 50 lakh rupees have to pay 10% more tax than others. Furthermore, they have to hire accountants and managers to look after their property and accounts. Additionally, these big shots often tend to have obsession for money and this can change their perception of life. Being wealthy can cause problems in a person's life.

In conclusion, being a big shot can be beneficial for making life easy, but one should not overlook the demerits associated with it.