Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world However these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science technology and business Why do you think that is What could be done to encourage more people

Art has been very crucial part of the human civilization throughout the history. Nevertheless, less importance is given to the art in contrast to the past. This essay describes reasons for this negligence and some measures which can be taken to promote the interest of people in art.

There are two main causes which can be considered to play a major role behind this drift. Firstly, this era of computer make people to take interest in automation, because of which people avoid creative activities. For example, every one chooses to stay online to contact friends and family rather than social functions. Secondly, a business open up a bounty of opportunities for an employment which attracts the youth. Art, on the other hand, does not provide the means for a regular earning. For instance, a businessman or salaried employee get monthly income opposed to an artist who would have to wait till the art has been sold.

Some steps can be taken to promote the art sector. Firstly, parents should encourage the artistic skills of their children. For example, they could help child to develop at least one art from early childhood. They should make sure that their offspring owns one innovative talent like music, dance or acting. Secondly, earning opportunities needs to be increased so that people could concentrate to make art their occupation rather than a hobby. For instance, government could create job positions for artists, also they can provide subsidy on artifacts. Last but not the least, awareness programs can be arranged to explain the vitality of the art on the culture. For this, art related subjects can be introduced in schools. Also government should open art academy for poor one who cannot afford higher education.

To conclude, materialistic view of the human community and advancement of the modern technology has attracted the people towards science and technology and lessen the interests in the art. However, awareness programs and intervention regime would encourage the citizens to concentrate on the arts.