Because of Tourism, english is the only spoken language of the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">English is one of the most spoken language of the world. English is also used as the second language which people use to communicate in almost all countries. Increase in tourism also contribute to the fact that language is not a barrier nowadays because people who are not instinctive English speakers, can interconnect with one another using English as dialectal. In this essay, we will discuss the negative and positive aspects of English as the only spoken language globally.

Firstly, we will discuss the positive impact of English as only spoken language. Every country or even every state has their inborn language speakers. In traditional world it was always a barrier when it comes to communicate with citizen of different countries. For instance, a native French speaker will not be able to speak Spanish, which will make difficult for him to communicate with Spanish speaking citizen. English is one of the languages which is spoken, taught and used for communication in every part of the world. People travelling to different states on vacation or for business purpose, nowadays use English to establish connection. So, this is used as one of the biggest advantages.

Secondly, we will throw some light on the negative outcome of English as only spoken language. English plays crucial role when it comes to communicate. Moreover, it removes language barrier though it forces the citizen of a state or country to forget the tradition, which lies in language. Moreover, people forgot the history behind their native language. Hence, it is said English as only spoken language can be a disadvantage as well.

To conclude, I would say English should always be used and taught as second language in countries which are not native English speakers. People should stick to the tradition in which they are brought up.</span>