Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think hat being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

The individuals, who outperform in their respective fields such as, performing arts and sporting arena become a stardom. However, this status could be either beneficial or disruption to their life journey. In my view, being in a fame is more disadvantage than the other, since it affects their both own and family life.

Firstly, the celebrities have to forgo their privacy. They will always be in a center stage, where ever they go and what ever they do, as the general public, especially their followers, and the media will interrupt their privacy. More importantly, the media reports all their private life such as, their behaviors, places they visit and family gathering. Therefore, the famous individuals will have to scarify their private life.

Secondly, the family life of the personalities will also not be a journey in a smooth path. They rarely spend their valuable time with their wives and children, as the schedule for the day will be blocked with series of activities. This is the main reason for increase number of divorces and misbehavior of the adult children in the public locations. These impact the family bond and separation of family members.

On the other hand, super star status provides some positives things as well. They receive recognition in the society, which will last in their lifetime, even after they retire from their respective fields. For example, the cricketing star Sachin Tendulkar generates more wealth in performing commercial advertisement, even after he ceases from cricket two years back. As a result, the star do not have end to their earnings.

When all the above are taken into consideration, leading lights will have to face more negative events than positives in their living. Even though, they live a luxurious life, the quality of life will be affected. Hence, they have to loose their privacy to the general public and print media and a poor family bond.