The best curriculum is not one based on a static body of knowledge but one which teaches students to cope with change. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per their distinct mindset of desperate people. Therefore, this has become a debatable issue. Whether the school subjects need to change according with a new changes or teachers should take initiative this. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in conclusion.

To commence with first notion there are myriad things to in its favour. First of all, school curriculum should teach us the skills required to earn livelihood. The main objective is acquiring skills that helps with the challenges in life. Secondly, it should equip the knowledge in all sphere of subjects and life. For example, learning history is essential to avoid any mistakes that may happen and also geography gives knowledge about atmosphere which is indispensable for future generation. Consequently, this basic cannot be change or remove from school subjects.

Moving towards the second side of this notion, the first point is, as history and science there is no point in learning about how Edison’s theory, which is not relevant in these days. For instance, technology has been made vast changes in everywhere so there is no significant in teaching children about old stories about how invented lamps and old computers that occupied. These technologies are no longer used, but still in books. Similarly, in old computer programs no need to learn languages, while should focus on new advancements which is relevant right now. It does not mean that the old teachings should not need to talks at all.

To conclude, I reiterate that curriculum is designed in accordance with the need of times. It should be including old knowledge if it is still relevant. If it is not, remove that and new information should be added