Traffic congestion has become a serious concern on global level in recent years, due to which the argument over living a peaceful life in metropolitan or outskirts has become common in the media. It is disagreed that suggesting masses to live in cities in place of countryside would be the rightful choice to combat surging issue of traffic and transportation. Analyzing both adverse effects on environment owing to overcrowded city area and hurdles to control the rising traffic will prove this.

Firstly, atmosphere of the city would be filled with large amount of toxic gases if numbers of member living in the city keeps rising. This approach would not only causes detrimental effects on the environment, but also it would set an example of destroying the nature deliberately. For instance, as per research carried by Cambridge University, ozone level of Tokyo city has been doubled in numbers in last decade which would cause breathing issues and unhealthy air quality at any point of time in up coming years. Undoubtedly, this situation could have been avoided if migration towards metropolitan had not been appreciated in the first place. Thus, it is obvious why the idea of encouraging people to move in the city area to fix traffic problems is not plausible.

Secondly, authorities might not have complete control to mitigate the traffic and transpiration matter in case people living in suburbs move to metro cities. This would only jeopardize their current system to handle the traffic as authority might have to deal with huge numbers of humans and locations against fix amount of staff. For example, in a recent survey published by BBC, road accidents cases in Manchester city have risen to 50% in last few years, reason being the absence of monitoring and managing traffic facilities in some areas of the city. Unfortunately, this issue cannot be solved until the trend changes. Therefore, it is clear why the idea of motivating masses to live in cities to curb traffic gridlocks cannot be supported.

In summary, it can be said that humans moving to city areas in large numbers would hinder the government's efforts to keep the city green as well as their control over managing traffic. Hence, changing people's mindset to live in a city and not in suburbs or countryside cannot be accorded. It is predicted that people in future will take corrective actions to keep the environment green and they will abide by the law formed by the government to overcome traffic and transportation issues.