“The best way to learn English is to study with native teachers.” What do you think about this opinion?

State your point and give reasons and examples to support your answer.

Write at least 250 words.

English is awarded as an international language and is used as a most common and frequent means of communication in almost all counties. It is considered to be a backbone in business and corporate world for conveying and expressing ideas and emotions, which is why it is necessary for employees to have a good understanding, listening and speaking skills in the English. Whether non-English speakers should learn English dialects from the native English pedagogue or not? It will be discussed further in this essay.

To embark on, people should focus on learning English from a teacher who belongs to an English-speaking country that use it as a means of communication in his daily life. He will be able to provide the best guidance to people as he has erudition and stronghold in grammar, vocabulary, phonetics, and pronunciation in English. A person will become proficient and will gain confidence in speaking English, as English instructor not only will provide command over the language but will also correct mistakes in an efficacious and efficient manner. For example, the non-English speaker who learns the English language from universities in English speaking countries gets a deeper understanding, gain more confidant and become fluent at a faster pace.

On the contrary, though mentorship from English-speaking teacher helps in speedy learning, it is not the only best option. Self-study, online courses, watching English news and movies and a lot of reading English novels and magazines are also one the best ways which will help for successful learning. For example, a recent UNESCO study done in 1000 individuals showed that reading English newspapers and magazines daily increases the English lexicon by 30%. Moreover, people should make it a habit to speak in English with their family and friends as in this way they will become fearless and acquire the skills to articulate in a prosperous manner.

To conclude, in my opinion learning English language skills and techniques from English educator in not the best option. People should have the passion to learn and get a strong hold on the language, moreover a good amount of time should be invested in reading paperbacks and viewing English feature films which will help in bringing perfection.