“The best way to learn English is to study with native teachers.” What do you think about this opinion?

State your point and give reasons and examples to support your answer.

Write at least 250 words.

English is awarded as an international language and is used as a most common and frequent means of communication in almost all counties. It is considered to be a backbone in business and corporate world for conveying and expressing ideas and emotions, which is why it is necessary for employees to have a good understanding, listening and speaking skills in the English. Whether non-English speakers should learn English dialects from the native English pedagogue or not? It will be discussed further in this essay.

To embark on, people learning from a teacher who belongs to an English-speaking country that use it as a means of communication in his daily life in undeniably a best option. He will be able to provide the pre-eminent guidance to people with his erudition and strong grip of grammar, vocabulary, phonetics, and pronunciation in English. A person will become proficient and will gain confidence in speaking English, as the instructor not only will provide command over the language but will also correct grammatical and speech mistakes in an efficacious and efficient manner. For example, the non-English speaker who master in English language from universities in English speaking countries gets a deeper understanding, gain more confidant and become fluent at a faster pace.

On the contrary, mentorship from English-speaking teacher is not the only and best option available. Self-study, online courses, watching English news and movies and a lot of reading English novels and magazines are also one the finest ways which will help people in learning. For example, a recent UNESCO study done on 1000 individuals showed that reading English newspapers and magazines daily, increases the English lexicon by atleast 30%. Moreover, people should make it a habit to converse and share their ideas in English with their family and friends as in this way they will become fearless and acquire the skills to articulate in a prosperous manner.

To conclude, in my opinion learning English language skills and techniques from English educator in not the feasible option. People should have a passion to learn and get a strong hold on the language, moreover a good amount of time should be invested in reading paperbacks and viewing English feature films which will help in bringing perfection.