The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skill To what extent you agree or disagree?

The increasing crime rate among youth is one of the pressing problems across the globe. Some argue that taking few sessions with parents and understand the nuances of parenting could solve the problem, I agree to this statement. This essay will discuss the importance of strict internet and entertainment policy at home along with keeping tabs on peers or friends in restricting the youngsters to break the law.

To begin with there is ample evidence indicating that controlled entertainment viewing is detrimental in shaping an individual’s behavior. The central reason for this is young minds are easily impressionable and they learn what they see. Restricting the usage time and content to watch at the same time enrolling in a career assisting activity or course would have a positive effect. To exemplify this,a BBC survey states that kids who have a restricted screen time growing up have a clean legal record and end up with a white collar job. Theroefore it is conclusively clear that it is crucial skill to administer the time kids spend on browsing web or on the genre of movies and shows on tv.

Secondly, it is also essential to ensure that peer group of a child is not malign. As most of the time is spent with friends or classmates who have a greater effect on a nascent psyche, it is to the parents to observe and screen their buddies and social groups. To illustrate this, a survey conducted by the Oxford university at the New York State Jail outlines that 80% of juveniles have committed a crime by the lead of their companions. Thus it is possible to state that identifying a possible sinister mind and distancing the child from them is an important parenting skill.

To conclude, in my opinion the mother and father are ought to educated about the good parenting skills such as monitoring the teenage social groups and screen time brings down the potential crime rate.