The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the fuel cost. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that the best method to overcome the world’s environmental problems is to increase the fuel cost. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this statement due to the following reasons.

To begin with, this method could impact the group of citizens who do not have enough conditions to adapt to the change of fuel cost. In every country, environmental pollution can be seen as a crucial factor that causes various health problems but if the government would like to increase the fuel fee to solve this issue, the poor people will confront an adverse situation where they do not have money to take fuel and can not go to work so this will affect their family life. Interestingly, our government has used this method to solve the pollution in the environment but they receive various negative feedbacks and the main reason was that this solution restricted the way that people went to work so they could not earn money to pay for their family daily expenses.

Secondly, increasing the fuel cost can not affect the group of people who have a sufficient budget to follow the change, we could combine the other methods instead. In many cities, we could see the bus system but this kind of transportation currently does not convenient for users due to various reasons such as cleanness, time, thief and others so the communal could improve the quality of this service to encourage people to use it as an alternative method of motorbikes or private cars. Moreover, in the world, the researchers currently create the electric car which aims to replace the fuel one in the future, each region should follow this method as a solution to enhance the life of their citizens. For instance, in many Western countries, people use electric motorbikes or trains to go to work instead of their private car and their environment the less percentage of pollution caused by fuel.

To sum up, the environmental problem is an important issue that needs the cooperation of various people instead of just increasing the fuel cost. This essay provides two methods as an alternative way to overcome this bottleneck.