Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of different people. Therefore, this has become a debatable issue whether making more money at work is more important than job satisfaction or enjoying and having a good feeling of the job that we are doing in everyday life. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion.

To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favor. First of all, being paid fairly and even more than conventional wages, might help people make their lives easier or at high standards of living. Because of this, many people tend to get paid more even they don’t enjoy what they are doing. The second point is, having a high wage career, in many cases may lead to receiving better social services and respect. As a consequence, a big salary may be a good choice to pick compare to job satisfaction or other factors in many cases.

Moving towards the second argument of this debate, the first point of this issue is that doing what you love will lead you to success and keep you motivated, even with less payment. For instance, I know some engineers who have been doing their jobs for more than 20 years and they haven’t had any discouraging or disappointing time throughout their careers, even that they are not getting paid too much. And This is all because they enjoy what they do. Apart from this, being satisfied will work as an inspiring method, which helps people to fulfill more tasks. As a

the result, productivity will rise if people are satisfied with their jobs.

In conclusion, according to my perspective, job satisfaction is much more important than a high salary, simply because it can help people feel happier and more productive.