In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Modern era is moving towards complete cashless economy which enhanced the use of plastic money in the form of credit cards. There are plethora of issues related with credit cards, this essay will discuss few pivot advantages and disadvantages of society without cash.

To begin with, Our country is not up to the mark in literacy level, so many such people faces extreme difficulties in handling and managing card currency. For them it is out of question to understand the transaction invoices and generated bill at the end of month. Secondly, not only the illiterate person but also poor families suffers as each bank transaction has a minimal fee that sum up to a big amount hence, extra burden on their pockets. finally, banks charges heavily on nonpayment of credit amount once the customer becomes defaulter. becoming cent percent cashless is like forcing a major section of population to undergo this pain. credit cards will lure poor, if they got the card they will become spendthrift. Does the destitute have capability to pay and save? The government should think in all directions before taking vital steps.

Foremost advantages of credit card are for traders, it is a blessing they do not have to deal with large sum of money and invest time in counting along with carrying it to different places. if all merchandising starts electronically then it will be difficult to trick and save tax money ultimately the government will be benefited. credit card enables to purchase more than one's capacity therefore enable many especially salaried employees to fulfill desires.

To conclude, Although the disadvantages are numerous but positive side of business where cash is not involved is also countless.