For centuries, important part of the education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skills be made as fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

From the ancient times, language and math are the vital subjects in the education system. The invention of computers has allowed some people to believe that computers should be made as a part of primary school syllabus equivalent to math and others. In my opinion, I completely agree, as the use of computers is quite common in our daily life as well as its profits are remarkable to the society.

The prime reason to include computer skills as the fourth subject is the use of computers in our daily life. Almost every individual is using computer these days to make his life easy and to carry out daily tasks. Therefore it is essential to introduce computer skills as a primary subject. For instance, in majority of the countries, every office require computers to perform their daily jobs including budget preparations and presentations for sale. And even students are taking help of computers in their studies.

Another factor is the benefits to the society to make life easy and more productive, addition of such inventions have changed the modern world completely by its uses in multiple ways. Therefore it should be the part of primary school education to benefit the learner from initial stages of their career. For example, computes can do computations and calculations in a second rather than doing in manually and also with minimum chances of error, therefore increasing the speed of work with accuracy makes the life task simple and better for the world.

In conclusion, the creation of these programmed machines has expanded the opportunity of improvement and development for human beings in a number of ways, thus addition of such subjects in the school curriculum is pivotal for youngsters.