From centuries important part of education have remained same such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list.

To what extent do you agree?

Education plays a vital role in everyone's life. Since older times, education was limited and focused on major three subjects reading, writing and maths but now in modern time computer skills become necessary for everyone. I agree with this statement and discuss my points in upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, as like other subjects computer is also important to learn and understand in modern time. With the advancement in education, technology helps us to enhance knowledge. Schools have been introduced this subject as compulsory and students also encouraged by their teachers to use computers in an appropriate way. It is also helpful to children, one can take help in their subjects. For instance, schools applications have been developed for students they just log in with their student identity and solve their tasks given by teacher as homework also student find some helpful examples related to their tasks in any subject. So, if are aware about how to operate computer they will get benefits and get work easy also in accurate manner.

Furthermore, the increase range of computers also seen at workplace. Companies appoint those employees have prior knowledge of computer applications such as Microsoft office, Excel to maintain data or make presentations further, for official communications Emails are become necessary part. Thus, if student learn computer skill at school level, their chances of getting employment are increased.

To conclude, as education is all around development of a student so educationists should used all the new techniques to teach them well for their development in the field of education, academic and qualification.