Scientists predict that humans will speak the same language in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The omnipresence of some languages around the globe has resulted in an anticipation that one specific language will be worldwide spoken by all people in the future. Nodoubt, it has undeniable benefits as well as negative effects which will discuss in upcoming paragraphs.

To embark upon, it is true that universal dialect may help to remove language barriers and allowing people to convey their thoughts and ideas as using the same language which would facilitate to others such as international business, transport, tourism industry and import export business. As the advantage of same language which has no barriers in communication, anyone could communicate and cooperate to each other. It removes hesitation to others and make social relations strong.

However, it is a thought of mine that those aforementioned advantages are negligible when compared with the potential consequence. As people around the world speak merely one language, this would be lead to the disappearance of mother language which are integral part of national identities. For instance, if people around the world speak same language then foreign visitors not able to find different from other nations, it would have no longer chance to enjoy historical heritage.

To conclude, no doubt people can reap a great number of benefits regarding communication, to use an universal dialect but drawbacks should not be overlooked. It should concrete some actions to retain the linguistic world.