For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill should be made a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

Education over the years has been developed and changed drastically. A plethora of subjects have been amended, or even replaced to more advance ones in order to cope with new life demands, but still reading writing and scientific subjects such as math are usually remain as the core of any education system. However, the advent of innovative technology such as computer and the advantages that it makes, forced educators to consider it as important as other subjects in any students’ curriculum. I totally agree with that and this essay will explore this issue in further detail and before coming to a conclusion.

On one hand, people should always be flexible and open-minded by encouraging their children to learn more about computers in order to flourish their societies. To begin with, there is no doubt that everything nowadays are operating through most sophisticated computers. Since it gives very high accuracy and ease very complicated situations. For example, all aircrafts have autodrivers which’s opertate via advance computers to get an accurate data about the trip and sometimes to take the lead in very dangerous circumstances that it difficult to be handled by human being with the same accuracy. Moreover, such technology might help lots of scientists to improve and discover the world. For instance, NASA relies on certain devices which’s manily operate by computers to get more information and photos about other planets.

On the other hand, it’s irrefutable that nations who are not teaching computers as a major subjects will eventually suffer a lot. To illustrate, there is a conspicuous gap between developed and developing nations in many essential life aspects such as transportations, education, health care and so many others due to poor technical infrastructure. As all of these services are old fashion which’s limiting their progression.

To sum up, computers undoubtedly become one of the major subjects for students.Since it has the obvious positive impact on various essential life facilities.