Charities and organizations always give special names to particular days such as 'National Children's Day' and 'National Non-smoking Day'. What are the causes of these particular days? How effective are they?

In today’s world several social events in the form of charity and welfare are recognized and celebrated on some special days like "Children's day" and "No-Tobacco Day". There are several reasons to organize such events on those specific days. This essay will highlight the causative factors and outcome of that approach.

There are many factors that compel to allocate the special name for the day; one of them is to provide recognition. The main reason to do so is to get attention of citizens to the significant ongoing subject. Thanks to "National Environmental Day" for instance, which is used to create a huge social awareness on our environment on June 5th. The nonprofit organizations and corporate entities considered this to be a social responsibility, as it created a sense of responsibility as a corporate citizen. In addition to this, these special days creates awareness of the issues the current world is facing. Take "The Ocean Day" to illustrate, no one ever knew that global oceans temperatures are steadily increasing due to the climate changes, until an organization came up with this day on September 13th, to create awareness on the global climate change and aquatic habitat. These are the ultra prominent reasons to host such days.

Consequently, the outcomes have a positive impact on the general public. As today’s organizations are matured enough to understand these reason trends, they are educating people by conducting campaigns and public awareness seminars. Therefore, the message is loud and clear and has a positive traction towards the issue.

To sum-up, these days played a prominent role in spreading awareness and social message which is not only imperative to society but also essential for the forthcoming generation.