Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past. This behaviour is now having a negative impact on society.Discuss

Lack of respect from the younger generation towards their parents has depreciated over the years, this character has led to a negative impact in the society. The positive growth of nations depends on its younger generation and they have to trained and guided properly.

Firstly, growing up in a home with parents that are rarely around has led to breeding a generation with no manners. For example,growing up as a child my parents were always around to groom and train me to be a better person.

Secondly, parents leave their duty for society to do. The first duty one has as a parent is to the child and nothing else because when you leave your job for society to do it breeds the opposite of the expected. For example, a parent is exposing his/her child to view what he/ she as an adult should view. This will lead to complete disrespect from the child to the parent and not just that he/she will go out and be a negative influence rather than a positive one in the society.

Finally, parents do need to take out their time to understand their children. A lot of times guardians just expect teenagers to know certain things because they were not taught these things in their days. Well times change and so do generations, so therefore assuming that a child should know how to show respect is very wrong.

In conclusion, parents should take out time to train their children and also remember that these children make up the society.