Children’s education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some of or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages ?

Young generation’s schooling is extremely notable for their future and country’s development, so in several nations, the government defrays a part or all of the fees in school. This deed has eitherforeseeable downsides orpotential benefits to people, both these effects will be outlined in this essay.

Settling costs of studying for children might have some detriments for both nation and citizens. Initially, it might be residents’ reliance on government fund about their children’s learning. For instance, due to the fees are settled, parents would ignore the study of their children and suppose that it is the government’s obligation. As a result, they would be lack of responsibility on their offspring’ s education. Furthermore, there are a great number of urgent issues which should be solved by the national funds. To explain, the country still has to concentrate on other problems such as poverty, homelessness, disease, among other examples and invest money in a wide range of infrastructure to improve citizens’ life.

Despite above considerations, these drawbacks are eclipsed by potential advantages. Firstly, all children would have opportunities to experience a better education from an early age. In some developing countries, especially the poor families, parents could not afford the school’s fee; therefore, their children have to study at home without tutors or even have a labor work to aid their family’ s finance. This leads to an increase in the illiterate rate and decrease in citizens’ living conditions. In addition, investing in young generation’s study would herald government’s fore-sighted vision. The young talents are the future generations of nation, so augmenting their academic background is an essential deed for the country’s advancement.

In conclusion, although there are some shortcomings of defraying the cost in studying for pupils, I am convinced that its benefits preponderate over the disadvantages. It generates an equality in learning for children and become a decisive deed for country’s development.