Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil,

Over the last ten years, students pursuing further studies at universities has become increasingly popular. While some believe that this trend helps in building an educated community, some think that the growing demand might deteriorate the quality of education provided at the universities. This essay with discuss the benefits of an increase in educated population and the short comings to cater to a large number of students.

Undoubtedly, and educated community is beneficial for the economy of a country. For example, in a country like India, the relative contribution to the growth of the economy is more by software professionals. In addition, an opportunity to work as a white collared professional, increases the income of a family and hence the standard of living as well. Families with relatively more and stable income are more likely to invest in good housing projects there by contributing to the infrastructure of a city.

However, there are some draw backs to having a largely graduate student community. For example, it becomes increasing difficult to build new universities to meet the needs of the students. To build universities a country needs quite a large number of blue collared workers such as masons, carpenters, plumbers, electricians and others. The lack of skilled manual laborers could lead to an increased cost to build universities and the universities may have to accommodate more students in the existing campus. This might impact the quality of education provided.

In conclusion, a largely educated community builds a progressive and a developed nation. However, skilled manual laborers are also important to build a great infrastructure for the nation. Governments, should take measures to ensure that the quality of the education is not compromised to meet the growing demand by ensuring that the students gain additional vocational skills in addition to their degrees.