Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resource, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, g

It is true that deteriorating environmental conditions have raised a concern among people. Strata of folks believe that reduction in usage of fossil fuels and utilizing the renewable power resources can help to tackle the problem. I agree with the given statement as such a trend can help to minimize the difficulties associated with weather.

Firstly, usage of other energy resources can help to prevent the extinction of non-renewable resources of energy. In addition to it, they are cheap and easily accessible as they are derived mainly from the natural resources which are present in abundance such as wind and sun. They do not need mining or other laborious tasks for their extraction. Moreover, they have made the life of common man easy, for instance, production of electricity with the help of sun light has proved to be more cost effective and it does not cast a negative impact on the environment. Thus, renewable resources are the best alternatives to the non-renewable sources of energy.

On the other hand, coal and oil when used extensively by the companies leads to pollution, especially, air pollution that is not good for the health of human beings. It makes people more prone to diseases such as asthma and skin allergies.Along with it, as they are removed from the ground, so they have contaminated the soil which has caused the land to become infertile. Furthermore, because of the limited availability, their usage is restricted which cannot meet the energy demands of the current world.

To conclude, according to me alternate energy resources possess greater advantages over the use of fossil fuels for the factories. Promoting the use of non renewable resources of energy is not a solution to control the environmental problems.