In companies, promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company and not to somebody outside the company or new hiring.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, each person is facing cut-throat competition in the job market. In my view, offering a higher position to existing employees are beneficial for the organization. In this essay, I will explain all aspects of the topic.

There are two reasons for hiring outsiders for a higher position in the organization. Education and skills are the most important key factors to hire employees for an organization. However, only technical skills and academics are not required to run companies. Firms always need to look for a balanced candidate who have skills and academics as well as proper experienced in the specific field.

On the other hand, knowledge about a company plays vital role for offering high authority. Experienced employees already gained information about the customer of the firm, and how to deal with them in future. People who have Insufficient information might play a negative side while companies have tough competition in the market. For example, current employees of the company know about the customers’ mindset and what actually they need from the industry so they can grab deal very easily compare to beginner.

In my opinion, private industries should consider loyalty of the employee. Some employees spend long period of span of their life for the firm. therefore, companies should promote their worker to higher position as a good gesture. However, it is totally depending on employees’ capabilities, dedication and working skills.

In conclusion, companies have to identify the perfect candidate who has interpersonal and technical skills for the betterment of the company. Despite having higher academic evolution, an internal experienced candidate brings more benefits according to me.