Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities To what extent do you agree

Promoting health and fitness through sports and social facilities is important, for local communities. In order to provide these facilities, multi-scale companies could take the lead. By providing such facilities local communities will be benefited. Therefore I am in the favor with the view that companies should provide health improvement facilities to the local communities.

Sports help a person to improve their lifestyle. For example, sports are able to develop a persons mental state by making them relaxed and making stress free. Sports make a person free from diseases and keep them healthy. A company is extracting all resources from the society, such as ( land, water, human resources, capital) therefore the organizations are liable to the society. In order to repay for the society the companies could establish sport centers or could contribute the government to develop social facilities and up lift the local communities. When the company engage in providing such facilities it would be mostly useful for the organization's workers itself. The organizations employees will be more energetic to work in the organization, as they are in physical well-being. When the employees of the organization engage in sporting activities their stress will be relieved and the pressure will be released creating a relaxed mind. This would help the employees to work more productively and efficiently for the organization, as the employees are in mental well-being.

In return, when the organizations provide the sport and social facilities for the local communities, organization's brand name will be popular among the customers. Moreover, the customers trust towards the organization will be improved. Furthermore the government interference for the organization will be reduced as a result the organization will be benefited with tax reliefs. Due to more efficient and productive employees the organization's sales turnover and the profit will be increased, by creating continuous existence for the business in the society.

To sum up, it is clear that a company gains a better reputation in the society as their payback to the society. therefore it is important that the companies should provide sport and the social facilities for local communities in favor of both parties.