A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your locality.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community.

Do you support or oppose the factory establishment?

Explain your position.

To meet the demands of the population with regards to fashion , food and other basic necessities , industries are increasing at a faster rate. While there are many benefits after setting up a factory in our area there are also some drawbacks to consider. In this essay, I will discuss some of the problems associated with it and will propose my opinion in latter view.

Firstly, introducing a factory in our vicinity will be beneficial as the products which are produced might get us at a cheaper rate than market price due to less transportation cost and interference of middle men. Secondly, new factory creates lot of job vacancies and employment opportunities. People could also start small scale business around the factory. Lastly, it could also help to promote tourism as its products may attract more tourists. For example, Many people from Gujarat encourage tourists to visit Amul factory which is located at Anand, to demonstarte how the milk products are prepared in the factory.

On the flip side, there are also disadvantages which are associated with it. Building new manufacturing plant might lead to increase in pollution. There could be air, water and sound pollution which could affect people’s health. The land required for the establishment of the factory might affect deforestation or seize the barren land which could lead to long run consequences. There could be traffic congestion seen in our community, as the vehicles will be passing for carrying goods to and fro from the factory. More construction would be started in our area as the people will prefer to stay near their work place to avoid commuting from longer distance and the locality might get congested.

To sum up, I oppose the idea as I feel there are more dangers than benefits after establishment of the factory.