A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your locality.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community.

Do you support or oppose the factory establishment?

Explain your position.

With the increase in population of the country innumerable factories and industries are constructed in various areas not only to increase the demand of the people but also to provide employment opportunities, whereas it also affects the environment of the country. In my opinion I do believe having a factory near my locality will offer many benefits to our society.

The opening of more and more factories affects the environment of my locality as for construction a large piece of land will be cleared cutting trees, thus not only affecting the environment but will also hamper the natural beauty of the society. Moreover, the industry will throw their residue and harmful waste on roads, causing release of harmful gases such as carbon monoxide, and nitrogen oxide in air. This will lead to people suffer from many health issues such as cardiovascular problems, asthma, and tuberculosis. To elucidate, according tor the recent study more that 5- percent of the environment pollution is caused by factories and industries.

However, with the opening of the factory near the locality will unlock numerous employment opportunities for people. Thus, people will not only have to travel far of distance for their work but will also able to earn a handsome salary and will be able to purchase the basic necessities and will live a comfortable life. Additionally, it will lead to the overall development of our society as the price of land buildings will increase and our society will be considered as posh are with people have an excellent lifestyle.

To conclude, I vehemently agree advantages of opening a factory in our locality outweighs the disadvantages. It will help in enhancement of our locality and will help in providing employment opportunities to people.