Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

In the little over a decade, the usage of technology has increased in education. Although, some people argue that this will result to negative effects, I agree with others who feel that it is a good approach.

On the one hand, it could be argued that using computer in the learning institutions can lead to negative impacts as it will harm the person's health. That is to say that students and teachers often will be in front of the computer most of the time, thus, they will be more exposed to the screen lights, which might results to some eye related problems, such as, visual impairment students or teachers visual ability could get affected badly, then it would be better not to adopt the usage to technology in education.

On the other hand, I agree with those who feel that there are more arguments to suggest usage of technology as a positive trend because it facilitate the access to information. This means that having computer at the classrooms will help the educators to search and get the information at a short time and facilitate it to the students during the session itself. For example, according to a recent study done by The Networking Magazine in the UK, since schools started using computers in education, 65% of teachers were able to complete their whole program on time compared to the previews years.

In conclusion, although the usage of technology in education might affect the person's health negatively, I firmly believe that the utilisation of computer in education centers is an appropriate approach as it will benefit positively both the educators and students in getting the information require faster.