In the contemporary society, everyone should have equal opportunities in education. Therefore, universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every individual deserves a similar chance in the academic sector in this modern society, which is by a suggestion to allow equal number of male and female candidates is proposed for every course in the university education. I completely agree with the given notion as it will promote equality among cohorts and people can certainly learn a lot better in the presence of other genders.

Firstly, accepting the same number of both the genders would encourage the sense of equality among the students. The reason being, when both the sexes are given uniform attention, a sense of impartiality can be inculcated in them. Thereby, should an equal set of students be cogent by universities, it will surely accelerate healthy fairness among the students. For example, according to an article published by Japan’s social magazine , every tertiary student is divided in the uniform set for their courses, so that they can learn the idea of equal rights.

Secondly, students can certainly apprentice a lot of new things when studying the same course with other genders. This is because when males and females are taught under the same platform, they exchange good sets of ideas from each other; consequently, any subject can be learnt better when new ideas are shared and discussed. For example, various studies in the United States have proved that people studying with different genders could ameliorate their learning by 65% in comparison to those who studied with the same sex.

To conclude it is fair enough to state that every individual irrespective of gender had better been accepted to learn any subject in the university. This will not only encourage the values of unbiasedness, but also a better and a potential learning that can be pursued by wards when they share thoughts with other genders.