The cost of flying has decreased significantly over the last decade. This has made overseas travel much more accessible.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

n the last few years, Areoplanes has garnered enormous popularity for being the fastest way to travel. With this trend on, more number of people are able to travel across the globe in ease. Because the overall running expenditure for airlines has dipped, individuals are opting this option to travel abroad. This essay will discuss both the views, and Why I think this is a positive trend in the long run for everyone.

Certainly, there are several benefits of inexpensive airline's cost. The most important one is the transportation of goods become cheap and frequent as there are myriads of flights on every route. Indeed, the frequency of these flights could be a reason that is helping traders to transfer the gigantic amount of goods every day. Another merit could be the influx of tourists in tourism countries such as Switzerland, Greece, and France. If the commute cost is lesser for such tourist spots, large number of travelers would be visting these places and aid in raising the economy.

There are a few demerits, however, for this. Although countries such as the USA, Canada, and the U.K are developed and have basic amenities in abundance, during peak seasons the prices for some services are sky-rocketed for the tourists especially. As soon as people started to book flights, the hotel's prices also increases. When we have more airbuses in the sky, it will exacerbate the global warming situation. Even though the flying cost is cheap, the carbon footprints are doubled during this time.

In conclusion, making the air travel cheaper could fetch the numbers of benefits, but at the price of environment. Therefore, the prices should be regulated during the festival seasons and stringent rules ought to be placed by the government on such tourist destinations to prevent the exploitation. Also, airlines should start adapting sustainable changes for the environment.