Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The next generation of human population across the globe is going to face numerous issues ranging from climate change, population, pollution, exhaustion of various resources, epidemic diseases and so much more. In this essay, we will discuss about the problems that India will go through in the coming ten years and also how we can overcome these.

The time ahead of us is going to be a very difficult one. India is a developing country and the growing population is one of the major challenges that the country is currently facing. As per the census 2017, the rise in population since the year 2011 is an alarming 30%. The other cause of concern is the scarcity of potable water across the nation. India has largely been dependent upon the monsoons for fulfilling its demand for drinking water. With environmental changes throughout the world, the level of rainfall recorded has dropped manifold. Mumbai had witnessed a mere 360 mm of rainfall in the year 2018 vis –a- vis an average of 620 mm over the last ten years.

It is therefore obvious that without execution of proper strategies and steps these issues are going to grow worse. Firstly, the government needs to spread awareness and educate citizens in both rural as well as urban areas about family planning. Secondly, Special privileges may be extended to the only child in the family, which might in turn encourage couples to not bear more than one child. In order to address to the problem of reducing water levels, we need to reduce our dependency on ground water. Established companies should undertake research activities and look for alternative resources of potable water like sea water.

In the conclusion, both population explosion and water shortages will turn out to be of great concern to the entire country in the next ten years and to deal with them awareness on family planning and search of new methods to prepare potable water is crucial.