Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment but population and education as well What problems will your country face in the next ten years How can these problems be overcome

Countries globally are already facing extensive challenges related to the environment. Population growth and literacy will soon become added hurdles to the countries which are already expecting an environmental crisis. This essay will discuss the problems that Sri Lanka will face in the coming years and put forward several solutions to overcome them.

Sri Lanka is a small island but consists of a population that is equal to Australia, and Sri Lanka has fewer developed cities compared. Hence a high number of people occupying an area causing population saturation, leading to traffic congestion, pollution, and increased cost of living. It would take me roughly 40miniutes to commute to my workplace, which is 7km away. Moreover, rent prices increase by 10 percent annually, and it is impossible to afford to buy a house. This trend will hinder plans for economic growth and development.

However, I do not believe education is a challenge for my country, as it provides free education. Sri Lanka's literacy rate is estimated to be above 90 percent in 2019. Given that the government will continue to support free education and scholarships in the future, the threat may not be significant.

Proactively planning how to handle challenges in the future while addressing the current concerns which may lead to it is essential to overcome trails related to population and education. Sri Lanka should invest in building new cities and improving the transportation infrastructure, Which should encourage new businesses to emerge in these new cities. As a result, the population will be spread-out the country leading to less traffic congestion and pollution.

In conclusion, years and years of development and industrial revolution has pushed countries to an environmental and population crisis. This essay discussed how Sri Lanka would face challenges due to its population saturation and suggested that it should plan and build new cities and invest in transportation infrastructure.