Countries should provide enough food for their own people and therefore lessen exportation of food

abroad, if needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, many countries are exporting food products to other countries, while their own citizenry are deprived of it. I cogitate that nations should cut down their export of foodstuff if their denizens are need of it, because the privation of food stocks would bring inflation in the economy and it is one of the fundamental onus of the government to cater the nutritional requirement of underprivileged people.

Since lucrative amounts of profit gravitate the vendors to sell their food items to overseas buyers, the dwellers of exporting countries have to face scarcity of food products. Consequently, dearth of eatable items push inflation in countries and people have to pay hefty amounts to procure their food. Also it is biased to overlook the fact published by WHO that a major portion of rice in India usually export to middle east countries and Indian citizens have to buy the rice at inflated price. Therefore, in order to bring the rising prices under absolute control the authorities should firstly meet the domestic demands and then, export the surplus food.

To continue, every nation has its own poverty level and there will be thousands of people are struggling for a meal every day Seemingly, being a rudimentary accountability of statutory bodies, first of all they should ensure that whether the dietary requirement of their own country has been catered or not? Starvation and malnutrition are one of the burning issues which is not fully alleviated by authorities. To exemplify, as per the report stated by Time Magazine, in the previous year, Pakistan is one of the top exporters of wheat but the deficiency of foodstuff in local markets always leads to turmoil.

In conclusion, although intensive farming has proliferated the yield, the authorities should control the burgeoning cost of eatables due to unavailability of food items. Instead of export, government should firstly focus to endow adequate supply of food to the poor section.