A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities To what extent do you agree or disagree

It has been argued that a country becomes way more appealing and develops rapidly if it has citizens of various nations. However, this essay firmly disagrees with the asserted notion since cultural diversity or a nation's being cosmopolitan never guarantees the welfare of a country and doesn't contribute as much as inventions or education.

The factor of owning the most multinational place in the world has never ensured the success for one nation. Moreover, countries that include population from different nationalities and cultures often experience social issues which lead to civil and political unrest and hatred for each other. People from different backgrounds view things differently and have their own opinion towards values. If not dealt with appropriately, it may cause ethnic conflicts. For instance, one of the biggest nomadic countries in Central Asia, Kazakhstan couldn't deal with a plain and scarce conflict between two diasporas of Uighurs and Chinese people on its territory. Furthermore, the dispute became a large-scale issue which resulted in members of both nations being executed and a "bad" relationship between the two.

Additionally, to accomplish the well-being of a country, heterogeneousness must not be the chief aim. In other words, things such as technological advances, quality education, addictive pop-culture, medical achievements, and providing support to small-business owners could be the cause of embodying the word "developed country". For example, South Korea a country that was considered to be in the third world, has been embedding for the last 40 years the significant importance of education. The best outcome was them becoming the 12th economically robust country and in emerging conglomerations with an immense impact such as Samsung, Hyundai, KIA along with big show-business lucrative companies such as SM Entertainment that contribute over 1.3 trillion WON or 1.2 billion dollars to the GDP.

In conclusion, a mixture of nationalities doesn't provide one a guarantee that one will rocket and stand along with the US neither it plays a key role in the development of the nation.