Courses and general online study have recently become very popular. However, some people still prefer to attend classes in person. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is controvertible truth that the education system has transformed over couple of years. Due to technological growth, today we have option for online study or courses. However, few people opine otherwise.

Today, due to technology advancement, we have alternates to traditional classes like virtual classes or online course, study material. This has made convenient for many people to study from anywhere as they are unable to attend classes or study due to personal commitments. Online courses has also opened up a different avenue for people especially those who can’t afford to go to expensive colleges to study. To illustrate, In rural parts of India, many families are poor and requires financial aid to support their children’s education. Since the families can’t afford colleges, their children’s opt for online courses. The online courses are also very popular among working professionals as they need not attend physical classes and study or attend classes as per their convenience.

Conversely, there are people who follow old school method of attending classes in person. Attending classes with the fellow pupils are always memorable and end up making life long memories. Classroom studies also develops people skills and team bonding as people are asked to study in groups. Furthermore, in classes, learning are far superior to the online course as people engage in group discussions, share their experience and learning. Classroom learning undoubtedly enriches knowledge and experience. On the flip side, online courses only hosts the study material and has zero human interaction which makes the studies monotonous. A recent study proves that people who opt for online study and courses struggle with people management skills.

In my opinion, an ideal course should have an equilibrium between both online and classroom study. As, both the formats are helpful to people especially the ones who can’t attend all classroom classes.

To recapitulate, online course and study materials are gaining popularity, but at the same time the traditional classrooms aren’t getting outdated.