Crime rate in most countries is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why do you think that it is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

Metro cities are more prone to crime than any of the rural place in any country. Many believe that the reason behind this is unemployment and rise in cost. Below paragraphs will state the reasons and solutions to it.

In this modern age, industrialization and globalization has impacted urban city more than any rural area to a extent that, people living in urban places require more manufactured items for maintaining their lifestyle. The primary reason for the increase in crime rates is, the rise in cost of basic needs. Secodary reason, inflow of people coming in hope to urban areas for job opportunities and better lifestyle. Finally, the increase in population of urban towns which leads to high compitetion for job positions. All the above reason, forces a person to do anything to meet their basic needs. For instance, instead of high vigilant police, a person would be readily be willing do trafficing of illegal product to earn to maintain his lifestyle.

On the other hand, villages has low crime rates which is perhaps, due to low standard of lifestyle, limited needs to maintain it. Most of them know each other as the population is very low.

However, to fight back the crime one need to be vigilant about his surrounding, notice and report any abnormal activities to the cops. Take safety measures such as, locking the doors, shut windows, do not leave their belonging unattended. Furthermore, they can learn self defence methods, to be prepared to face any unforeseen circumstances.

To conclude, their will be unfortunate happening for which one need to be more alert and ready to fight back.