Culture is turning similar around the world. What are the reasons? What are the positive and negative aspects?

Culture is sweeping all the differences and boundaries among nations due to globalization. This essay will firstly discuss about economic advantages as benefit and then outlines the threat to our own cultural identity.

In my perspective, economic development is achieved when people from all over the world comminicate, where such communication facilitates trade between different communities. Product specific / unique to particular area or community can be exported to places where they are not available, which helps in boosting the economy of world holistically. To illustrate, silk is extensively produced in India and exported to European countries, which is only possible due to cultural associations between them.

Due to the unprecedented access to cultures, a much wider audience than ever before has a gateway to see, hear and experience phenomena, that was never accessible previously. Loss of individualism and group identity occur when globalization encourages a Western ideal of individualism. For instance, Indian culture is also being influenced by more dominating hollywood, where we started celebrating Valentine's day and new year before globalization.

In conclusion, i believe mutual interaction between people of different culture is a positive development because it benefits the economy and promotes communal harmony.