Nowadays the increase amount of garbage is really a concern. Why is this happening and what can be done for resolving this.

Modern society is generating increased amount of waste and waste management became one of the pressing issue in both the developed and developing countries. Due to inevitable rise in population and industrialization, this problem will further be aggravated. Government can help in reducing the produce of waste by implying fines, spreading awareness as well as promoting recycling.

To begin with, rapid growth of waste generation is directly linked with population as the consumption of products increases alongside. Moreover, present modern world is following throw away culture in order to save their time and energy. To add-on, industrialization too is important to manufacture the consumer goods based on the demands, where the waste productions are high as most of them are not abiding the rules and regulations specified. One of the real time example is tirupur textile mills, which mixed the chemical waste after dying the clothes in lakes and rivers that caused serious health issues.

There are numerous steps that can be taken by the Government to alleviate the problem by implying heavy fines for industries that does not follow the law. Additionally, they should also insist both the individuals and corporate bodies to recycle the waste to bring some positive changes in the society. For instance: every monday they clean marina beach with tractor but not placing dustbin for throwing the waste, which makes the cleaning process repetitive and no use. To elucidate, this can be done by campaigning, conducting road shows and issuing recycle pamphlets.

To recapitulate, even though there are certain policies followed in banning the eco-unfriendly products, still it has not been widespread to all individuals knowledge. As population is the main factor for adverse effect of waste productions, it is must to insist every citizens in SWAATCH BHARATH.