The cultures of many countries around the world becomes more similar than they used to be.

What are the reasons for this trend?

Is it positive or negative?

It is deemed that customs and traditions of various nations of globe become identical as compared to previous time. The plausible reasons of this maneuver are globalization and availability of cheaper transportation. I personally opine that this is a negative development which I will elucidate in following paragraphs.

The primary reason that cultures are becoming similar is that world has turned into a global village. That is to say that, as globalization facilitates people that they can procure anything from anywhere despite their geographical boundaries which was not possible in past. As a result, distinguish characteristics of different cultures are alleviated because people follow others ethics. For example, in the past, Christmas was only celebrated in Western countries, whereas nowadays, it has been celebrated by people from all around the planet though they are from different region. The secondary reason is that air transportation are affordable and owing to this, people travel a lot to various continents. Therefore, they learn from non-native culture and try to implement those things in their customs. Thus, these could be the reasons that the cultures are become similar.

This is a negative occurring because there are many nations which are highly depended on their culture to generate revenue by alluring tourist. If the cultures are same then they have to face an egregious situation because nobody will travel there to explore their ethics. To exemplify, People come to India to see its cultural heritage and customs, however, when there will be no difference between the Indian culture and others then tourist will not fly to visit India. In addition to that, world will turn into a boring place in the absence of multiple culture as it is one of the reasons for amusement because people go only at those places which they have not seen before or they do not know about. Hence, by considering above mentioned factors, it is a negative evolution.

To recapitulate, due to globalization and less expensive air-fare, cultures from all around the earth are becoming identical. Detrimental financial impact on the economy and lack of thrill are the reasons to think it as a negative happening. Furthermore, it is recommended that people should not blindly follow any culture instead they should first think about it and then they should embrace it.