The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have a continuous assessment over the school year.

What do you think of this trend?

As per the ongoing amendments made in the education system of not taking exams quarterly, in replacement of that the students will get assessed throughout the year. According to my point of view, this has disadvantages to it, like the students will be stressed-out another problem is they will lose their interest in studies.

The continuous projects and assessments can have immense pressure additionally, to be on the radar of an examination and always getting judge is profoundly exaggerating. This unanimity has drawbacks of being in anxiety through the tenure which will affect the student's mental growth future. For example, according to the article of The Times, says that exams bring enormous stress among the child which can lead to a nervous breakdown. Thus, throughout the year if the students will be doing reports or projects they might no be able to handle the pressure and their will detrimental effects on their wellbeing further.

On the other hand, the predominant reason for taking exams bi-yearly was to give a break so that the children can get a breather before starting a new semester. This is because it can become monotonous if they are been assessed every time and this practice leads into losing a interest in studies. For instance, many Scientists have ruled-out that any process which in form of continuation further lose their focus. Therefore, the ramification of such changes in education will be adverse to child interest in studies.

To conclude, the changes of making children assessed throughout the year instead of old-style had more negative effects. Such as, they a suffer from anxiety problems in future and due to examination fear they can also leave the studies.