Some studies suggest that children spend more time watching TV than they did in the past and spend less on doing active and creative things. Why do you think this is happening? What measures and methods can be used to solve the issue

According to one research compare to earlier days children are spending numerous amount of time on seeing television than being active and creative. Parents themselves are the cause of a child’s behaviour. However, it can be controlled by the intervene of family. I will elaborate the point further.

It is often seen, unlike before these days, parents are extremely busy in their work they tend to engross a child in front of the TV by themselves. This is because it becomes easier to keep an eye on them if they are in one place. Furthermore, it is lifesavers for them to complete their roles and responsibilities. For example, according to a survey conducted by The Child Welfare, on average 89% of mothers use the technique so that job is finished on time and without efforts. Therefore, initially, they make them habitually and letter regret.

Nevertheless, to alleviate the issue the key is the usage of parental control on TV this will help a child to be disciplined and also controls the watch on it. Secondly, they should encourage them to play more games like a scavenger hunt or engage in extra curriculum activities like craft or drawing this proliferating the adolescents' mind. Moreover, also help them to be fit mentally and physically and reduces the time spend in front of a television set. For instance, a recent article cited on the Times of India, says 75% of the children spend time on practical skills are profoundly have creative mind compare to a child who watches more of the idiot box.

To conclude, due to their hectic schedule parents forget TV has an adverse effect on a child. However, to mitigate this, control them is needed and occupying the kid towards practical activities should be encouraged more.