Some people say now there is less communication between family members than in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A section of society considers that these days family members communicated among themselves have reduced compared to the earlier days. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement. The reason behind this is all are busy in the race to have a successful life.

Firstly, We are in the age of competition and everyone is part of that to maintain the success, work-life have become so stressful these days which leaves insufficient time to interact with the loved ones. As on before, people life was simple with less expectation, but with the increase in needs, to achieve them has also become a challenge. For instance, research says that on an average 89% of people spends 12 to 13 hours at the workplace which is excluding travelling and by the time they reach home it is exhausting for them to carry out even any small talks. As a result, the communication gap is increased between members of the family.

Secondly, parents and children are not in favour of each other’s thought and out of respect ignorance is the best policy to avoid any arguments by opposing their opinions. If it often observed that many avoid conversations just because the opposite person will not understand the view of others and the better option is not to talk rather than insulting themselves. For example, in my country, if we object to any discussion made by parents it is also considered to be disrespecting them and to alleviate the consequence it better expect it without asking further questions which is why the interactions are not there.

To conclude, due to stressful work life and to manage the standard of living people are left with limited time to communicate. Moreover, the difference is views also lead to the same these days.