Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What could be the reason for this trend, and what can be done to reverse it?

Nowadays, one of the most important concerns of government authorities is providing a satisfying health service for the residents of their countries. Although, scientists could achieve excessive successes in various health fields, the overall standards of physical health have been diminished in developed countries which will be the result of people's hectic life style and lack of enough exercise in their daily life. This issue should not be neglected and some measures should be taken to tackle the problem.

One of the main reasons for decreasing the physical health level in developed countries is a worldwide change in people's life style. The hectic pace of life brings anxiety and stress for people which will lead to some diseases such as heart attack or stroke which will be debilitating in the future. Besides, junk food seems more appealing to individuals and they do not have time for a proper homemade meal and as a result their health will be threaten. Moreover, exercise by far is neglected and fellows pay no attention to the strength of their muscles which caused obesity in society, especially among young children.

In order to solve this problem, government should run some campaigns to raise awareness among people about the risks of living an unhealthy life. This would be possible by raising money by taxing working people and educating children at schools. Furthermore, families should try to spend more time with each other and manage to go to the nature on weekends and do some outdoor activities that will improve their health conditions.

To sum up, not only development in healthcare is important, but also people's life style is crucial in terms of having a healthy society. Government can increase the level of physical health in the society by raising awareness among individuals.