Developed countries have created many environmental problems in the world,particularly in their contribution to global warming. What can be done to reducethe dangers of global warming?

Industrialized nations have caused many environmental issues. Among these problems, global warming is the most concerning one. In this essay, I will clarify why global warming is serious to our Earth and propose ways to minimize its effects.

It is obvious that the numerous coal power plants in developed countries account for the most greenhouse gas emissions in the world. Although greenhouse gas emissions also come from nature such as volcanic eruptions, human activity still takes the heaviest responsibilities for exhausting harmful gases to the environment which leads to global warming.

Scientists have pointed out the devastating impacts of global warming on Earth. Some would be hard for us to imagine but they are happening now at a rapid rate. To illustrate, global warming leads to the rise in atmospheric temperature which causes Arctic permafrost melting, sea level rising, etc. This results in the loss of vast habitats of many species and pushes a large number of animals on the verge of extinction. On the other hand, the frequency of extreme weather events lately such as floods, rainstorms, drought, etc gives clear evidence of serious consequences caused by global warming.

Nevertheless, there are still solutions to reduce the extensive damage. Governments need to limit the use of fossil fuels and force people to use environmentally-friendly resources like wind, water, and solar power. Strict fines should also be placed for those who don't follow the rules. Besides, increasingly raising awareness about the happening issues is a useful way to spread the importance as well as the urge for actions.

To summary, hundreds of years of releasing greenhouse gases have posed a severe problem of global warming for our Earth. Thus, humans should take strong actions to decrease the harmful effects caused by global warming. Imposing strict laws, spreading awareness among citizens are some of the ways to limit the emissions of exhaust fumes.