In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems which cause individuals and society, suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations?

Over the past decades, it is true that the elderly population has become a debatable issue of a large variety of people from all strata on a global scale. It results in inconveniences to citizens and communities and thus, governments should give feasible solutions to cope with this potential phenomenon.

On the one hand, there are a number of factors that are grounds for vast influences on people and societies by an increasing number of old residents. For the best, this reality will pose the socio-economic burdens on states of thriving nations. This can be illustrated by the authorities, especially western rich countries have to spend a huge amount of money that obtained taxes on retirement pension and health care service. If the headache continuously happens, this will act as a precursor to consequence working adults have more tax obligations for economic hole coverage from allocating to old citizens. Hence, authorities are lacking in public funding to invest in other essential fields such as education, infrastructure, and environmental protection. Another drawback impact is that the aging population is a rationale causing the deficiency of the workforce.

On the other hand, there is an abundance of actions producing by the states in order to deal with this problem. The first option would be that governments which are facing the devastating effect of old populations, should widen the age of the employee. This measure not only reduces the number of the elderly but also save expenses distributing the social welfare that pays for these residents. Not to mention that authorities should enact policies that attract young immigrants to enlarge human resources, which means the more immigrants added, the more taxes they contribute to the national budget. Without viable laws, the phenomenon will spark off the chaos of societies leading to the crisis.

In conclusion, it is obvious that there are great consequences stemming from the rise the number of old people. To limit its negative effects, governments should bring more methods as above mentioned.