Developments in technology mean that more and more machines are being used in the workplace instead of human employees. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In this recent era, due to technological developments use of machines has been mushrooming at the workplace instead of manpower. In my opinion, this trend has more benefits than demerits which I will elaborate in detail in the following paragraphs with suitable illustrations.

To embark on, machines can do an arduous task such as cleaning drainages which sometimes become hazardous for human lives, transferring heavy packages at warehouses. In reality, it is a strenuous task for such warehouses to find enough and proper manpower for such heavy work.For instance, in Canada every year most of the companies face shortages for personnel who can perform this kind of duty. Eventually, If companies hire machines rather than humans, then it saves time as well as has consistency in their regular operations.

Another reason is the majority of people avoid jobs where they have to perform repetitive task because they opine that by doing such task they neither learn anything new nor cannot get financial growth. For example, in public buses, there is a regular task to generate ticket as per route, so it is better to put up machine instead of human, even it is hard to find someone who is interested to do this kind of task, especially in first world countries where growth opportunities are quite higher in a challenging environment. Ultimately, machines can do repetitive work without feeling tired or monotonous.

In conclusion, even though machines are proliferating in every area of organizations, it has more benefits than demerits such as saving time of employer to hire someone and perform hard tasks which are sometimes next to impossible for humans.