With the devlopment of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, the internet is ubiquitous nowadays. Therefore, in the future, with the advancement of technology and online media, individuals will have more opportunities to make friends worldwide as well as to lessen their loneliness. Personally, I completely agree with the given notion owing to its present certainty for future assumptions.

Firstly, the internet has numerous platforms for socializing with others regardless of geographical distances. Social media applications are working efficiently to combine the world into a village, where people can make new friends with common interests. Take Facebook, for instance, an emerging and valuable social-media application to communicate with people at far distances. Evidently, a considerable number of individuals have found their partners over there. Also, it is becoming a source of information, at which one can read and share articles and news regarding daily life activities. Hence, this practice will surely be effective in the near future as well.

Secondly, online communication is developing rapidly due to its various perspectives. People can have face-to-face conversations with their loved ones or even for business purposes, with unlimited access to the internet. Consequently, this will strengthen relationships and business partnerships globally. As an illustration, Skype is a common application for communication, where a user can send or receive video messages, not only for conversing with friends but also with the clients overseas, by video conferencing. Moreover, the students who are studying abroad are now able to make a video call to their family members, which ultimately reduces their homesickness. As a matter of fact, the inclination of people towards online media will never get fade.

In conclusion, while I believe that the internet is an effective and fastest method to socialize with people for making companions and to reducing isolation, its benefits will become more fruitful in the long run.