In the present world of modernization, the modes of communication and connection between people have been changed drastically. Nowadays, digital communication system is spreading widely among all ages improving interaction between them. This essay will discuss why digitization is not in the favor of human despite its numerous benefits.

A plethora of people prefer to communicate through digital communicating techniques like emails, instant messages, social media, et cetera, because these act as a time saver. In the past, people tend to write letters to their beloved ones, which took a lot of time to deliver in order to convey some information. And after that, they had to wait for the responses, which further took a long time to reach time. However, These timesaving methods now allow folks to communicate over large distances in a short interval of time. Moreover, it gives facilities like video conferencing which allow a person to talk while looking at each other. For example, many children nowadays are studying abroad rather than in their own country and these options allow their parents and relatives to talk to them without any effort. Thus, these techniques are considered to be useful.

However, I think that these have negatively affected the connection between people because they now meet each other less frequent as in the past. The visits have their own importance and emotional support cannot be given on a phone call or a message. For instance, old people need to be visited by their family members: otherwise they will feel neglected. Therefore, advanced communication technologies have unfavorable consequences on people’s connections due to the fact that they decrease the frequency of visits among them.

In conclusion, this essay argued why the digital communicating system is unfavorable despite having some advantages. However, in my opinion, face-to-face conversations are more effective than that done through phone or any other social media.